Upcoming Publication in Scissors and Spackle and Reading Tonight at the Big Bear Cafe

Well I found out last night that a short story of mine, “Smoking in Rented Rooms” and a poem I wrote, “Nine Months” will be published in Los Angeles-based literary magazine Scissors and Spackle! I am so happy, I have been working on fashion and fine art so much in the past year I really neglected sending out poetry and fiction for publication. I picked it up last week as I had some free time to actually dedicate to submission and I was lucky enough to get a quick response this week!

I will actually be in a reading with other writers from Writopia DC TONIGHT at the Big Bear Cafe and will be reading from my poem, “Nine Months.” If you’re in the DC area certainly come out tonight!

Also thanks to my favorite cafe, Chloe’s Coffee, for propping up our Artomatic postcard on a photo holder next to the register. I hadn’t realized they had until a recent visit. Really appreciate the local support!

Leave a Reply

