MacArthur Lake Park

I miss palm trees in my pictures!!!!!!!

Spent my lunch at Mohawk Bend in Echo Park reminiscing with a friend over our pregnancies (I’ve been feeling so nostalgic for mine recently) then had coffee in Mid-Wilshire where I discovered happily my other friend is expecting.

Here I am half-way in between…

Like everyone I loved the 5-point House of Harlow necklace and like some others I got a brand copy. I actually like this version by Arden B a bit more because of it’s bright neon green color. I am kind of all about the neon green recently. Evidence of that shortly. Another knock-off are these huge sunglasses that remind me of Karen Walker’s. I love these orange/purple flip flops by Marc by Marc Jacobs, it’s like walking on marshmallows. And yes, yet another a kimono cardigan in my collection, I like this nude colored bejeweled version — here I’m rockin it in SoCal summer style but it could be easily worn “fancier.”

Kimono cardigan: F21, Skirt: PacSun, Tank: Brandy Melville, Flip flops and ring: Marc by Marc Jacobs, Bracelets: various, Necklace: Arden B, Sunnies: Target

Leave a Reply

