Artomatic and Yellow Barn

I’ve made a couple announcements on my Facebook page recently of some visual art memberships/events I’ve joined motivated by the desire to show the paintings I did with my daughter. I really wanted her beautiful art to be exhibited and am so happy I’ve found some great places to show our work together. Her FIRST showings at the ripe age of two-years old, I couldn’t be prouder!

Artomatic

I registered just today as a visual artist with Artomatic — one of the big summer art events in DC! I will be showing for sure the paintings I did with Coco so if you’re in the DC area or will be visiting DC between May and June please come check out our exhibit space and paintings! I may also be holding some workshops in Creative Writing or studio arts for the event which I should be finding details out about shortly.

1851 South Bell Street

Crystal City, VA

Friday, May 18 – Saturday, June 23

 

Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery

And about a week ago I became a member of Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery thanks to a tip from my cousin and ultra talented artist Bridgette Guerzon Mills who told me a friend of hers had actually shown work their she did with her son. Encouraged by this other mother and child duo I sent in my application. I love the Glen Echo Park — my daughter and I have spent many a sunny days there and enjoyed the children’s events there like the Puppet Company so it’s super cool to be a member of their gallery. I’ll be participating in their group shows as well as have my own opportunity at an individual show next year in 2013! 🙂

Anyways, looks like we’re finally having warm days again after a cold front for the past two weeks (blah bummer!) I’m off to enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

