Metallic Sunshine

Sunglasses: Cobrasnake, Bag: Marc by Marc Jacobs, Knit: H&M, Shorts: Brandy Melville, Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Metallics were a big trend this past winter and based on the NYFW shows will be big again this coming Autumn/Winter… but I’m taking it into Spring. Wore this on a cooler sunny Spring afternoon after a cloudy morning. Contrasted textures with velveteen cut-offs shorts! Last week I transitioned my wardrobe and my daughter’s to Spring but there’s still some use of wintery pieces until the mid-Atlantic humidity sets in.

Fashion week in Tokyo started yesterday! I am STILL getting RSVPs in my email — if I’d gone I would’ve had a packed and awesome show calendar! UGHH I must got this October for the Spring shows! After declining some RSVPs I have been promised by PR to be on the guest list for the Spring shows so that’s nice… My friend Aiko will be taking my place at a couple shows so I’m glad someone will be having fun this week even if I can’t be there!

And a hello and thanks to the rash of new followers/readers I’ve gotten in the past couple weeks! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Metallic Sunshine

Leave a Reply

