Favorite Look for Early Fall

My favorite look for these early fall days, the beautiful overcast mornings just slightly chilly, is a large roomy knit and comfy shorts. It doesn’t even feel like I’m dressed up at all, this kind of outfit is so comfy yet still chic and a bit luxurious. And REALLY, it’s so comfortable, more comfortable than wearing sweats.  I love loose light knits and light weight bottoms – shorts or skirts!  Super comfy and it gives the opportunity to layer if the weather calls for it with warm accessories and outerwear. I love the scalloped short trend started by Chloe and then copied by everyone.  My pair is from Need Supply. Rounded out with moccasins, heavy metal bangles for a change in texture, and a retro style floppy wool hat.

minnetonka moccasins, h&m stripe sweater ($10!!!!), need supply scalloped shorts, american apparel floppy hat

This morning my daughter also looked adorable in a beautiful tie neck blouse by Chloe.  I wish I could have her entire wardrobe be Stella McCartney and Chloe kids!!

4 thoughts on “Favorite Look for Early Fall

Leave a Reply

