One Chambray, 3 Different Ways

Earrings: Yves Saint Laurent, Shorts: Sanctuary

Chambray is great because it looks like denim but is light as linen perfect for Spring and Summer.  Chambray has been a trend since last Spring but I’ve liked this look for a long time.  I’ve had the chambray shirt in these photos for about four years now! For mothers of small children take note because chambray takes stains pretty well.

Chambray has a really amazing capacity to communicate luxury thanks to it’s muted sheen or a blue collar work aesthetic depending on how you style it.  I’ve got a chambray skirt and dress but today I’ll focus on the stylish investment of a chambray button-up!

By the way the nail polish color in all these photos it Turquoise & Caicos by Essie. I love Essie now!!

Look 1: Everyday Chambray En Luxe

This is a great outfit for errands, going to coffee to meet friends, or the playground with your kiddos!  I love how the jewels contrast the whimsical rainbow belt… A belt necessary to break up the earthy hues of the shorts and the shirt.  I love this rainbow belt by the way from Forever21 which I got for less than $5! I wear a bit of neutral tones so this always adds necessary color.

Shoes are classic Bass penny loafers, The child is my incredibly lovely daughter 😉

Look 2: Sweet and Sexy in Black and Blue

I really like this black dress by Libertine for Target that I got recently when Target re-released some of their designer collaborations. It’s made of the lightest cotton, so comfy, and very very flattering! You can’t really see in these pictures but it has an embroidered trim which is sweet along the scalloped edge but being a black mini-dress it is also sexy! MILF wear?! Haha

Embroidered trim mini black dress by Libertine for Target

Vintage bucket bag

Look 3: Denim on Denim for Around the House Days

I’m all about casual, comfortable yet stylish clothes. It’s just not really practical for my current lifestyle to be running around in pencil skirts and stilettos.  This is an outfit that I’d wear during laundry or cleaning day! Denim is work wear after all. Stacked bangles add some color to this all denim outfit.

Chambray DRESS entry soon…!
2 thoughts on “One Chambray, 3 Different Ways

  1. Love the chambray. I recently got the Converse brand one from Target but I’m looking for a sturdier version. I like the pairing with the lbd.

    • target is a great place to buy something in lieu of getting the piece you really like. a fashion weigh station haha. last time i was on shop bop i liked what i saw and last season madewell had a ton of chambray though not exactly sure about now…

Leave a Reply

